The Short Passages

The Khuddakapatha is a collection of nine short passages that may have been designed as a primer for novice monks and nuns. It includes several essential texts that are still chanted daily by laypeople and monastics around the world of Theravada Buddhism.


Khp 1: Saranagamana — Going for Refuge
[Piyadassi | Thanissaro]
Khp 2: Dasa Sikkhapada — The Ten Training Rules
[Piyadassi | Thanissaro]
Khp 3: Dvattimsakara — The 32 Parts
[Piyadassi | Thanissaro]
Khp 4: Samanera Pañha — The Novice's Questions
[Piyadassi | Thanissaro]
Khp 5: Mangala Sutta — Protection
[Narada | Piyadassi | Soni |Thanissaro]
Khp 6: Ratana Sutta — Treasures
[Piyadassi | Thanissaro]
Khp 7: Tirokudda Kanda — Hungry Shades Outside the Walls
Khp 8: Nidhi Kanda — The Reserve Fund
Khp 9: Karaniya Metta Sutta — Good Will
[Amaravati | Buddharakkhita | Ñanamoli | Piyadassi | Thanissaro]
Recommended Links
  • C and M Law Corporation are about more than dollar figures. We are about effectively helping people through our a personal injury team, unafraid to fight on their behalf against insurance companies and other big business interests. We have been a reputable Los Angeles personal injury attorney firm serving the city’s residents for over 45 years. Personal injury encompasses many types of lawsuits. Regardless of the type of accident or injury, we have the experience to successfully represent you and your family. If you or someone you know has been injured through the negligence or recklessness of others, come see us. We can help get you the compensation you and your loved ones deserve. The personal injury attorney Los Angeles firm of C and M Law Corporation has won an excess of 2 Billion Dollars in settlements!