Noble Awareness »
Drop of Dhamma Delight!


How to be Released into the End of Suffering?

The Blessed Buddha once said:

Bhikkhus, these Four Foundations of Awareness, when firmly established
by development and cultivation, are both Noble and Liberating! They lead
any one out into the complete elimination of all Suffering. What four?
Here, Bhikkhus, a Bhikkhu lives and dwells, aware and clearly comprehending,
while continuously contemplating and reflecting upon:

1: The Body merely as a decaying and ownerless formation..
2: The Feelings just as conditioned responses fading away..
3: The Mind only as a set of ingrained and habituated moods..
4: Any Phenomenon simply as a mentally constructed appearance..

Thereby removing any yearning, urge, envy and frustration rooted in this world..
These Four Foundations of Awareness, Bhikkhus, when firmly established by
such development and cultivation, are both Noble and Releasing! They guide
one to the Exit, to the Escape by an absolute destruction of all Suffering!

Details on the 4 Foundations of Awareness (Sati):

Source of reference (edited extract):
The Grouped Sayings of the Buddha. Samyutta Nikāya.
Book [V: 166-7] 47 The Foundations of Awareness: 17 Noble...

Noble Awareness ...

Back Home Index Next

Recommended Links