ti ratana »
  • ti-ratana

'Three Jewels' or Three Gems, which by all Buddhists are revered as the most venerable things, are

  • the Buddha,

  • the Dhamma and

  • the Holy Sangha.'


  • the Enlightened One;

  • the law of deliverance discovered, realized and proclaimed by him;

  • and the Community of Holy Disciples and those who live in accordance with the Law. -

The contemplations of the 3 Jewels belong to the 10 contemplations (anussati q.v.).

Home  To Index

Recommended Links