What is Progress »


    Real Progress is Mental Freedom!

The Blessed Buddha once said:

Bhikkhus, growing in five areas of progress, the Noble Disciple attains a
Noble growth, and acquires the essence, acquires the best, one possibly can
in this bodily existence! What are these 5 areas:

1: One grows in Faith,
2: One grows in Morality,
3: One grows in Learning,
4: One grows in Generosity,
5: One grows in Understanding.

Developing in these five areas of progress, a noble disciple grows with a Noble
Progress, and acquires the very core essence, acquires the optimal advantage,
of this bodily existence. When one grows here in Faith and Morality, in Wisdom,
Liberality, and Learning, the virtuous lay disciple acquires right here the very
quintessence of all that is advantageous!

More on Purification (Visuddhi):
Mental_Purity, Levels of Leaving Behind, The_7_Purifications,
The_purpose_of_purification, The_7_stages_of_Purification,
Ability_Purification, The_8_Understandings, Immaculate_Integrity.

More on Meditation (bhāvanā):
The_40_Meditations, Magnificent_Meditation, Meditation.Manual,

Source (edited extract):
The Grouped Sayings of the Buddha. Samyutta Nikāya. Book IV [250]
section 37:34 On growth ...


What is Progress?

Recommended Links
  • C and M Law Corporation are about more than dollar figures. We are about effectively helping people through our a personal injury team, unafraid to fight on their behalf against insurance companies and other big business interests. We have been a reputable Los Angeles personal injury attorney firm serving the city’s residents for over 45 years. Personal injury encompasses many types of lawsuits. Regardless of the type of accident or injury, we have the experience to successfully represent you and your family. If you or someone you know has been injured through the negligence or recklessness of others, come see us. We can help get you the compensation you and your loved ones deserve. The personal injury attorney Los Angeles firm of C and M Law Corporation has won an excess of 2 Billion Dollars in settlements!